fbpx Workshops | George Eastman Museum

Workshops

Tuesday, August 20–Friday, August 23, 2019, All Day
Tuesday, September 10–Friday, September 13, 2019, All Day

Wet-Collodion Negatives and Salt Printing

George Eastman Museum

This new, stand-alone, wet-collodion negative workshop is for those who are interested in making wet-plate negatives for studio portraiture, still lifes, and landscapes using this early process originally introduced in 1851.

Read More
Wednesday, September 25–Friday, September 27, 2019, All Day
Wednesday, October 9–Friday, October 11, 2019, All Day
Saturday, October 19, 2019, 9:00am

Gelatin Dry Plate Boot Camp

George Eastman Museum

This is a great opportunity to experience the photographic process that helped launch George Eastman and Kodak to a place of prominence at the turn of the century.

Read More
Wednesday, October 23–Friday, October 25, 2019, All Day
Wednesday, November 6–Friday, November 8, 2019, All Day
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 9:00am
Wednesday, November 20–Friday, November 22, 2019, All Day
Wednesday, December 4–Friday, December 6, 2019, All Day
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 12:00am

Tintype Boot Camp

George Eastman Museum

This workshop offers you a great opportunity to get a feel of what it was like to sit in front of a camera between the 1850s and 1870s.

Read More