fbpx Tickets on sale for George Eastman Award ceremony in honor of Michael Douglas | George Eastman Museum

Planning a visit? Advance tickets required for nonmembers.

The museum is open; however, capacities are limited. Learn more about our new health & safety procedures.

Tickets on sale for George Eastman Award ceremony in honor of Michael Douglas

Academy Award winner to be recognized for his contribution to the art of film on May 14th

Rochester, N.Y., March 19, 2015—George Eastman House will honor Academy Award winner Michael Douglas with the George Eastman Award, the museum’s highest honor in motion pictures, at a ceremony on Thursday, May 14. Tickets will go on sale to the public on April 1 at 10 a.m. Tickets are available for purchase online at eastmanhouse.org/eastmanaward2015 and on-site at the Lipson Welcome Center during museum hours.

Members of the museum will have access to advance ticket sales, beginning March 25 at 10 a.m. To become a member of the museum, visit eastmanhouse.org or call (585) 271-3361 ext. 261 for more information.

Douglas will accept the George Eastman Award in a ceremony on May 14, at 8 p.m. in the Dryden Theatre, featuring a video compilation of his work, followed by a black-tie (optional) gala reception in the museum hosted by the Eastman House Council. The event is open to the public, and tickets begin at $125.

Ticket Information:
There are a limited number of tickets available at each level. All tickets include valet parking and admittance to the gala reception following the award ceremony.

Patron tickets: $225
Ticket includes preferred seating for the award ceremony, recognition in event program, and a program signed by Mr. Douglas.

Tickets: $125
Ticket includes reserved seats for the award ceremony.

To celebrate Douglas’s illustrious career, the Dryden Theatre will screen five of his films leading up to the award ceremony on May 14. All screenings will be at 8 p.m., and tickets are available online at dryden.eastmanhouse.org or at the Dryden Theatre box office at 900 East Avenue, Rochester, New York.

May 5 - One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest (Miloš Forman, US 1975)
May 7- Wall Street (Oliver Stone, US 1987)
May 8 - The War of the Roses (Danny DeVito, US 1989)
May 12 - Basic Instinct (Paul Verhoeven, US 1992)
May 13 - The Game (David Fincher, US 1997) 

For more information about the 2015 George Eastman Award, visit eastmanhouse.org/eastmanaward2015 or call (585) 530-3367.