fbpx Special Events | George Eastman Museum

Special Events

Thursday, October 17, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 18, 2019, 6 p.m.
Saturday, October 19, 2019, 11 a.m.
Thursday, October 24, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 25, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 31, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 1, 2019, 7:30 p.m.

Man with a Movie Camera

Dryden Theatre

Labor Film Series | Alloy Orchestra. The Alloy Orchestra returns to the Dryden Theatre with this silent film, director Dziga Vertov’s lasting contribution to world cinema.

Read More
Tuesday, November 5, 2019, All Day
Tuesday, November 5, 2019, 7 p.m.

Beast

Dryden Theatre

Polish Film Festival | Silent Tuesdays | Q&A. One of the earliest extant films from Polish screen siren Pola Negri, here playing a rebellious teenager.

Read More
Wednesday, November 6, 2019, All Day
Thursday, November 7, 2019, All Day
Thursday, November 7, 2019, 7:30 p.m.

Last Whispers

Dryden Theatre

Lena Herzog | Special Introduction | Free Member Movie. Last Whispers is an elegy about the mass extinction of languages. Multimedia artist Lena Herzog has collected samples of extinct and endangered idioms.

Read More
Friday, November 8, 2019, All Day
Friday, November 8, 2019, All Day
Saturday, November 9, 2019, All Day
Saturday, November 9, 2019, All Day
Sunday, November 10, 2019, All Day
Sunday, November 10, 2019, All Day
Tuesday, November 12, 2019, All Day
Tuesday, November 12, 2019, All Day