fbpx George Eastman Award Ceremony & Gala | George Eastman Museum

George Eastman Award Ceremony & Gala

Thursday, June 9, 2016, 8 p.m., Dryden Theatre

The George Eastman Museum will present actor Michael Keaton with the George Eastman Award, the museum’s highest honor in motion pictures, at a ceremony on June 9. The award recognizes Keaton’s distinguished contribution to the art of film. The ceremony will feature a video compilation of his work and a live conversation with Keaton, followed by a gala in the museum.  

8 p.m. Award Ceremony, Dryden Theatre

9 p.m. Gala, Potter Peristyle and Eastman Mansion
Music by the Smooth Talkers
Dessert, wine and champagne
Cocktail attire

Ticket Information

  • Patron tickets: $250, includes prime reserved seating for ceremony, admittance to gala, and a program signed by Michael Keaton
  • Supporter tickets: $125, includes preferred reserved seating for ceremony and admittance to gala
  • Friend tickets: $100, includes reserved seating for ceremony and admittance to gala

All ticket levels include valet parking.


Honorary Committee Gala Committee
Kevin and Rachel Glazer, co-chairs Jack and Bonnie Garner, co-chairs
Don and Pamela Rhoda, co-chairs Susan and John Gillan, co-chairs
Rob and Pamela Sands, co-chairs Linda and John Buttrill
Bruce and Marcia Bates Victoria and Michael Doyle
Dr. and Mrs. James Budd Sarah and Nicholas Perlet
Ron Fielding and Susan Lobell Lisa and Paul Roland
Suzanne Gouvernet  
Dawn Lipson  
Daniel Meyers  
Susan and Nick Robfogel  
Christine and Steve Whitman